NBA Announce All-Defensive First and Second Teams

The NBA have announced their first and second All-Defensive teams. You can find them below.

NBA All-Defensive First Team

LeBron James

Serge Ibaka

Tyson Chandler

Joakim Noah

Tony Allen

Chris Paul

NBA All-Defensive Second Team

Tim Duncan

Paul George

Marc Gasol

Avery Bradley

Mike Conley


What is interesting is that Marc Gasol, who won the Defensive Player of the Year award is not in the All-Defensive first team. However, the All-Defensive teams are voted by the coaches, whereas the DPOY award is voted by the media.

What do you think about the teams? Anyone missing? Let us know in the comment section below.
Don’t forget to “LIKE” King James Gospel on Facebook for the latest news, columns and updates on all things NBA.

Next Cavaliers Game Full schedule »
Wednesday, Oct 2222 Oct7:00at Memphis GrizzliesBuy Tickets

Tags: Boston Celtics Chicago Bulls Indiana Pacers Los Angeles Clippers Memphis Grizzlies Miami Heat NBA Playoffs New York Knicks Oklahoma City Thunder San Antonio Spurs

comments powered by Disqus