(AP Photo/Elise Amendola)

Derrick Rose Wins Rookie of the Year

Congrats to Derrick Rose and hopefully they will eliminate the Celtics in seven. Would love to play the Bulls in the Eastern Conference Finals and pay them back for Michael Jordan with our version.

Derrick Rose became the third Bulls player to win the award Wednesday, joining Michael Jordan and Elton Brand (who shared the award with Steve Francis). He received 111 first-place votes and 574 points from a national panel of sports writers and broadcasters; runner-up O.J. Mayo of the Memphis Grizzlies received five first-place votes and 127 points.

“When I first came into the season, my biggest thing was to get this award,” Rose said. “I was telling you all that I didn’t care, but I did. You really do want this award. There was a lot of talent out there that I had to go against.”


Next Cavaliers Game Full schedule »
Thursday, Oct 3030 Oct8:00New York KnicksBuy Tickets

Tags: Derrick Rose Lebron James Michael Jordan

comments powered by Disqus